Hello

So this is it. I’m starting over. I use to be at Blogger, but I thought I would try something new. This is just a short post to say hi. So hi! Where do I start? My name is Robyn and I’m a thirty-something year old woman trying to figure out life. It’s not easy. What would you like to know about me? Let’s see. I grew up in northeast Ohio almost my whole life. I did live in Illinois for six months when I was a baby. My family moved to Pennsylvania and we lived there until 1987. We came to Ohio when I was in the first grade. When it came to college I stayed in Ohio. For a couple years, I attended Kent State University. Only to go to University of Akron for a couple years after that. I graduated from Akron in winter of 2002 and will have always a place in my heart for Akron. Don’t get me wrong, Kent State was great. But, as you get to know me. I’m sure you’ll discover why I preferred Akron over Kent.

If there is one thing you will definitely discover about me is I love to write. I might not be the best writer out there, but I love to see what adventures my writing will take me on. I’ve always wanted to write. I still remember in six grade, a classmate wrote my prediction and said I would become an author. The years went by and I did put my writing aside. In my twenties, I realized I missed writing. I missed the pen and paper.

There have been some up and downs, but now as I approach my late thirties. There I said it. I’m still thirty-six, but by the end of the year I’ll be closer to my late thirties. It’s always been a hard thing for me to admit. Until December, I will do all in my power to say I’m in my mid-thirties. Anyways, I have discovered I now know what I want to do. I know where I want to be in my life.

If it goes the way I hope it does? Forties will be my decade. The twenties were fun. Many things, events, and people I will never forget. Thirties, I will admit. Have not been easy. It’s been a struggle as I find myself. Is it weird that I’m still finding myself? I hope you can join me in this journey as I discover on who I am and where I belong.

In this blog, I hope to entertain you with my life stories, book reviews, movie reviews. You name it. Not only do I hope you can get to know me, but I would love to get to know you. Always feel free to comment. There will be topics I’m sure I would love to talk about, but I find thanks to Facebook. I avoid those topics. Facebook can be a great site. You have your friends and family. But, you always get to know who your friends truly are. That can be a good thing and a bad thing.

I don’t want shy around topics, but at the same time as you get to know me. You might discover one of my weaknesses. I hate confrontation. I try to see the good in people. Try to look at the positive things in life. I hate when I get depressed or angry. You could ask those who are close to me. I can’t get angry. I would cry first before I got angry.

Well, that’s enough about me for now. I don’t have a set schedule yet of when I will post. It might just be a when I feel like posting. If anything, I promise to post at least three times a week. Even if it’s just a random post.

Later!

2 thoughts on “Hello

  1. Well I think life is full of possibilities and you will always find new things you enjoy and aspire to in life. 🙂 Everyone pretty much keeps trying to discover their purpose and what they want to do. It can be frustrating but it also can be an adventure! 🙂 You are going to do awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

