Music Playlist

I don’t know about many writers out there, but if there is one thing I love to do. It’s create a playlist of songs that make me think of the current book I’m working on. In a way, it helps me motivate myself. One I am working on is for Forbidden Love. I did self-publish that online already. But, I decided to edit it. I’m hoping my writing has improved some. Maybe even add a few new scenes. Plus, I’m going back and reading it so I can stay consistent with the sequel that I’ve been slowly working on.

I’ve been having fun working on a playlist for Forbidden Love. For some reason, I didn’t do it before. I know the list will continue to grow. Unfortunately, there are times I should be editing or writing. Some nights though, I get sucked in looking for songs.

Here is what I have so far.

Stay the Same sung by Joey McIntyre

Unsteady sung by X Ambassadors

See You Again by sung by Wiz Khalifa

With or Without You sung by U2

I Miss You sung by Darren Hayes

Need You Now sung by Lady Antebellum

Far Away sung by Nickelback

Chasing Cars sung by Snow Patrol

Everytime sung by Britney Spears

Love Don’t Live Here Anymore by Madonna

The Reason by Hoobastank

Leave a Reply

