The Rosie Project

18015965So for one of my book clubs this month, we read The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion. I gave it five stars on Goodreads. I really liked this one. It reminds me of chick lit. That was nice. It’s been awhile since I read chick lit. Makes me want to read some more.

The book follows Don, who is a professor at a college in Australia. He is working on the Wife Project. He’s looking for the woman he will marry. Along the way, he meets Rosie who has her own mission. She wants to find out who her real father is. With Don’s genetic experience, the two start the Father Project.

I was hooked from the beginning. I did not want to put the book down. I honestly can’t find fault with this one. Don and Rosie were likable.

If you like chick lit, humor, and even science. I think you would like this book.  I could go into more detail, but it’s one of those I’m going to say. Read it. Enjoy it.

x-posted @ YouTube

Leave a Reply

