Paris For One

imagesWhen I read Me Before You by Jojo Moyes, I knew I wanted to read something else by her. I loved Me Before You and couldn’t put it down. I knew I would enjoy something else by Moyes. At least, I hoped so. It has happened before where you read something and can’t wait to read the next one. Only to discover the next book is a disappointment. Well lucky for me I loved Paris for One, even it was a collection of short stories with one novella.

I don’t want to take up your time and go over every single story. So I’ll just focus on the one I enjoyed the most. My favorite story would be the title story, Paris for One. Oh, how I wished the story had been longer. That one had been the novella. I really wanted more of this one. The ending felt rushed, but Moyes probably had to do it that way because it wasn’t the length of a novel. Either way, I was happy with the ending. With Paris for One, you do have your girl meets boy story.  With the other short stories, you’ll have a little romance and people living their everyday lives.

Definitely check it out. You won’t be disappointment. I’m ready to read her next book.

Leave a Reply

