Here We Go Again…..

35232272So, I’m attempting War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy again. I tried it back in January. It was to be my challenging book for 2017. One of the books I always wanted to read, but got scared of. Why, did it scare me? Not sure if it was the amount of pages or the small print. Or, just the fact it’s classic literature. I’ve read plenty of books that large before. Even the classics.

I hope to do updates as I read it. Plus, it’s a big book. If I’m lucky, I’ll remember everything I read when I finish it.

I think I had issues the first time because of life, stress, etc. Plus, I think it was the translation I had purchased. I purchased a new translation, so we shall see what I think of the new version.

I did get the Audible version back in January, but I think when I started to listen to it; my mind was on other things. That is a book you don’t want to zone out of. I might try it again to help get through the book quicker.

The only issue with the Audible and the book? Both are different translations. I noticed the chapters are a little off, so this could get interesting.

So wish me luck. I’m about to do at least a half hour of it tonight before I dig a hole in my book for book club.

2 thoughts on “Here We Go Again…..

  1. Good luck. I never read the book, but it doesn’t seem to be one that I’d enjoy as much. Hope you get through it and enjoy it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

