Hocus Pocus the Sequel

I did it. I finally finished Hocus Pocus the Sequel. It only took how long? I have to say I am a little disappointed in this one. The first half was great. But, that was the movie in written form. The second half? Not so great.

We follow Max and Allison’s daughter Poppy. Poppy and her friends don’t listen and go to the Sanderson house where it all goes downhill. I don’t know what else to say about the book. Wish I could, but it was a struggle to get to the last page. We’ll just say that they had a mission to save Poppy’s family and the town before the Sanderson sisters stayed on this earth.

img_3860-2

It just did not grab my interest.  I’m one of those people who have to finish the book no matter what. In some cases, I’ll grab the audiobook in hopes that might help, but I decided to do it here and there by the book. Unfortunately, that went from mid-October to now.

As always I don’t want to stop you from reading the book. If you do read it and like it. Let me know. I always like when that happens. Sometimes I can see the book in a new light.

4 thoughts on “Hocus Pocus the Sequel

  1. I’ve been hesitant on picking this book up because I’ve heard similar reviews. It seems they really should have just stuck with the original. Like making a sequel to a movie that was just perfect alone.

    Like

Leave a comment